What We Do

Bath University Boat Club (CrewBath) had 200 members in 2014/15 and we want to be even bigger and better! The vast majority of our members had never rowed before coming to University so don't worry if you've never rowed before.


Anoyone can join and learn to row!


We have Women's and Men's squads, both very successful and rapidly growing. We won 7 BUCS championship medals this year as well as qualifying 9 athletes in the Prince Of Wales Challenge Cup with our A crew reaching the Quater-Finals and top athlete reaching the Semi-Finals. 


We also go on a training camp over the easter holidays with last years' camp taking place in sunny Banyoles, Spain. Check out a video of our training camp from 2014/15 Here

Spain, London, Henley, Nottingham, Bristol and Bath are just some of the amazing places you'll go to as a club to compete, train and go to socials and dinners. 



Reasons to Join Us

It's a great sport if you want to learn something new.


As well as regularly rowing through some of the most picturesque landscapes in the South West...


  • Meet lifelong friends
  • Represent your university
  • Get incredibly fit
  • Become highly motivated
  • Compete at prestigious events
  • Take part in infamous socials such as retro-runners, dinners and BBQ's!


Like our facebook page to keep up to date


Meet one of our members

Come & Meet Us
  • Sports Day: Wednesday 23th Sept - Come find us on Parade


  • Welcome BBQ: Sunday 27th Sept - Come meet us on Campus for a BBQ


  • Sports Fair: Tuesday 29th Sept - Come see us in the Founders Hall


  • Welcome Meeting: Tuesday 29th Sept, East Building 1.1 @ 6PM Come and ask us any question you fancy


If you have any queries then please contact then relevant captain:

Novice Mens

James Hall

Novice Womens

Rachel Scanlan

Senior Mens

Ryan Haines

Senior Womens

Elena Williams

Coxes Flora Cameron Watt

For general enquiries, please contact our secretary Amelie Jannoe (


News read all


Coxing Captain

Equipment & Safety Secretary

Logistics Secretary

Novice Men's Captains

Novice Women's Captains


Senior Men's Captain

Senior Women's Captain

Social Secretary

Sponsorship and Publicity Officer